As its governing body, the board of directors provides strategic direction to SOAR!. Board members live across the United States and offer their expertise in areas such as finance, legal matters, fundraising, planning events, outreach and process development.

Sister Kathleen Lunsmann, IHM
SOAR! President

Stephanie Marcantonio, Chair
New Rochelle, New York

Deborah Newhouse Dunham, Vice Chair
Annandale, Virginia

David R. Kuzma, Secretary
McLean, Virginia

Edward R. Morrissey, Treasurer
New York, New York

Pamela Mills Brancaccio
Chevy Chase, Maryland

Molly Corbett
Ventura, California

Marian Dondero
Ocean City, New Jersey

Sister Mary Elizabeth Galt, BVM
Montrose, California

Sister Margaret Kennedy, SNJM
Alameda, California

John F. McCauley
Washington, DC

Elizabeth McFarlane
Reston, Virginia

Mary Etta Mills
Baltimore, Maryland

Mary Lynn Shanahan
Potomac, Maryland

Marylou Sheils
Washington, DC

Lucas Swanepoel
Washington, DC

Fr. Manuel Williams, CR
Montgomery, Alabama

VADM Mathias W. Winter, USN(Ret)
Alexandria, Virginia

Emily Guilherme, Honorary Member
National Regent, Catholic Daughters of America